Saturday, May 16, 2015

Scion of Ikshvaku by Amish Tripathi - Free first chapter Download and Live author reading

Scion of Ikshvaku - Amish Tripathi - Buy on Amazon India

To be released on 22 Jun 2015, Scion of Ikshvaku by Amish Tripathi is the first book of a new trilogy, The Ramachandra series. His previous trilogy, called the Shiva Trilogy, was hugely successful, with 2.2 million copies in print and over Rs 60 crore in sales.


Author Amish Tripathi to do a live reading of the book chapter on youtube on June 4th.

Register now to receive the free chapter on 5th June

In 3400 BC India, Ayodhya is weakened by divisions. A terrible war has taken its toll. The damage runs deep. The demon King of Lanka, Raavan, does not impose his rule on the defeated. He, instead, imposes his trade. Money is sucked out of the empire. The Sapt Sindhu people descend into poverty, despondency and corruption. They cry for a leader to lead them out of the morass. Little do they appreciate that the leader is among them. One whom they know. A tortured and ostracized prince. A prince they tried to break. A prince called Ram.

He loves his country, even when his countrymen torment him. He stands alone for the law. His band of brothers, his Sita, and he, against the darkness of chaos.

Will Ram rise above the taint that others heap on him? Will his love for Sita sustain him through his struggle? Will he defeat the demon Lord Raavan who destroyed his childhood? Will he fulfil the destiny of the Vishnu?

You can Preorder the "Scion of Ikshvaku" here.

Or buy the Shiva Trilogy here :
Amish's Shiva Trilogy —

The Immortals of Meluha (2010)
The Secret Of The Nagas (2011) 
The Oath of the Vayuputras (2013)

Amish Tripathi

Described as 'India's first literary popstar' by world-renowned film director Shekhar Kapur, Amish's unique combination of crackling story-telling, religious symbolism and profound philosophies has made him an overnight publishing phenomenon, with spiritual guru Deepak Chopra hailing Amish's books as 'archetypal and stirring'.

Amish's Shiva Trilogy — The Immortals of Meluha (2010). The Secret Of The Nagas (2011) and The Oath of the Vayuputras (2013) — has over 2.2 million copies in print with gross retail sales of over Rs 60 crores, making it the fastest selling book series in Indian history. His books have been translated into 14 Indian and International languages. His next book, titled Scion of Ikshvaku, the book 1 of Ram Chandra Series, is expected to release later this year.

Forbes Magazine has listed Amish amongst the 100 most influential celebrities in India, three years in a row. He has also received the Society Young Achievers Award for literature in 2013, Man of the Year by Radio City, Communicator of the Year by PR Council of India and Pride of India award (Literature). Amish was also selected as an Eisenhower Fellow, a prestigious American programme for outstanding leaders from around the world.

Amish is a graduate of IIM-Calcutta and worked for 14 years in the financial services industry before turning to full-time writing. He lives in Mumbai with his wife Preeti and son Neel.

These books are available not only in English, but also in Tamil, Hindi and Telugu.

No comments:

© FunDa of
Subscribe to these websites at
FunDaZone.Com RSS feed

More tips and tricks for softwares and websites !!!

RSS syndication